10th anniversary of the Israeli Attack on the Mavi Marmara (Gaza Freedom Flotilla) Newsletter Invite

Start: Saturday, May 30, 202010:00 AM

End: Saturday, May 30, 202012:00 PM

Gaza_flotilla

Please join us on May 30, 2020 at 17h00 UTC time (10h00 PDT West Coast North America, 13h00 EDT, 18h00 British Summer Time, 20h00 Palestine/ Mecca time) for a webinar with documentary fillmmaker Iara Lee, author and speaker Dr. Norman Finkelstein and passengers from the Mavi Marmara, the humanitarian ship that was brutally and lethally attacked by the Israeli commandos ten years ago as they sailed to break the illegal Israeli naval blockade of Gaza. This webinar is a part of a series of webinars sponsored by the Gaza Freedom Flotilla Coalition to commemorate those killed on the flotilla in 2010. The webinar will present a concise account of the attack on the Mavi Marmara and the attempt to hold the State of Israel accountable in the International Criminal Court. Registration is required and space is limited so please be punctual! And don't forget to check the time difference for your city.