RECLAIM OUR VOTE SUMMIT WITH DOLORES HUERTA - COVID 19 and the 2020 Elections

Start: Saturday, May 30, 202012:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (US & Canada) (GMT-04:00)

Virtual_sumit_banner

Join special guest Dolores Huerta!

#ReclaimOurVote - Hosted by Center for Common Ground

Saturday Summit Part I - 12pm EST, 11am CST, 10am MT, 9am PST

  • Sister Simone Campbell, NETWORK (Nuns on the Bus)
  • Cliff Albright, Black Voters Matter
  • Vanessa Gonzalez, Leadership Conference on Civil & Human Rights
  • Dr. William Spriggs, Chief Economist AFL-CIO
  • Andrea Miller, Center for Common Ground and Reclaim Our Vote
  • Reverend Rodney Sadler, NAACP North Carolina

Sunday Summit Part II - 3pm EST, 2pm CST, 1pm MT, 12pm PST

  • Dolores Huerta, Dolores Huerta Foundation
  • Sherrilynn Ifill, NAACP Legal Defense Fund
  • Steve Rosenfeld, Independent Media Center and Founder, Voting Booth
  • Phaedra Jackson, Working America
  • Tom Saenz, MALDEF
  • Dr. Gabriela Lemus, Mi Familia Vota and Center for Common Ground
  • Andrea Miller, Center for Common Ground and Reclaim Our VoteCOVID-19 and the 2020 Elections

Our "COVID-19 and the 2020 Elections" webinar series launches with this two-day event that tackles what must be done to sustain momentum towards fair elections despite the uncertainties caused by the pandemic.  We believe that now, when things are so difficult and uncertain, is when we must build unity towards one essential goal - a fair and free election.  

Speakers will address:

  • Exacerbation of existing biases within voting systems;
  • The tanking U.S. economy and how elections are important for breaking excessive ties between work and healthcare that threaten to bankrupt huge numbers of American worker households
  • Inadequate access to reliable information and relentless attacks on an open and independent press.

#ReclaimOurVote


Topic: COVID-19 and the 2020 Elections: A Virtual Summit

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 845 2589 7401
Password: 374354
One tap mobile
+16468769923,,84525897401#,,1#,374354# US (New York)
+16699006833,,84525897401#,,1#,374354# US (San Jose)

Dial by your location
      +1 646 876 9923 US (New York)
      +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
      +1 647 558 0588 Canada
Meeting ID: 845 2589 7401
Password: 374354

Sponsored by
Rovsquarelogo
Ruther Glen, VA