DSA for USPS Campaign Kickoff Call: Dump DeJoy and Protect the Vote

Start: Tuesday, October 19, 2021 8:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (US & Canada) (GMT-04:00)

The United States Postal Service (USPS) is an essential element to a functioning democracy and is a socialist treasure. Our voting rights hinge on having reliable and affordable postal service. During the 2020 presidential election, 46% of Americans voted by mail or with an absentee ballot. The degradation and dismantlement of the USPS seriously jeopardizes our entire country’s ability to run free and fair elections.

But right now, USPS and our voting rights are under attack. Postmaster Louis DeJoy, a Trump crony, is about to implement major cuts as part of his 10 Year Plan that will slow down service, close post offices, harm unions, and ultimately put the agency on a path to privatization. We MUST stop these cuts that will impact union members, rural residents, veterans, seniors, small business, people of color, and those living with disabilities.

That's why we need you to join us for our national  kickoff call for our DSA for USPS Campaign: Dump DeJoy and Protect the Vote on Tuesday, October 19th, at 8pm ET/7pm CT/6pm MT/5pm PT where attendees will learn about our plan to fight these cuts and fire Postmaster DeJoy and how our chapters can start building pressure on our elected officials RIGHT NOW.


Sponsored by