Housing Justice Commission: November Meeting

Start: Thursday, November 12, 2020 8:30 PM Eastern Standard Time (US & Canada) (GMT-05:00)

Emapkpnvoaaelmi

Join us for the next meeting of the DSA Housing Justice Commission, on November 12th at 5:30 PST / 7:30 CST / 8:30 EST.

We’ll be discussing the relationship between the labor movement and the struggle for tenants’ rights. In the first part of the meeting we’ll talk about applying labor organizing strategies to building tenant unions. Following that discussion we’ll talk about the role that labor plays in State politics, and how to build coalition with labor to win pressure campaigns.