[Online] Ukraine – the next NATO war? - No to War No to NATO Network

Start: Tuesday, February 08, 2022 2:00 PM Eastern Standard Time (US & Canada) (GMT-05:00)

End: Tuesday, February 08, 2022 4:00 PM Eastern Standard Time (US & Canada) (GMT-05:00)

This is a virtual event

What’s going on in Ukraine? Why are Russian troops at the border? What’s it got to do with NATO?

Peace movements across Europe are addressing these questions, engaging with peace activists in Ukraine and beyond to work for a sustainable peace.

Let’s get to the facts and do what we can to help avoid this flashpoint leading to war.

Speakers are:
  • Opening Kristine Karch, Germany, Co-Chair No to NATO, campaign Stopp Air Base Ramstein
  • Reiner Braun, Germany, Executive Director International Peace Bureau (IPB)
  • Nina Potarska, Ukraine National Coordinator Women’s International League for Peace and Freedom (WILPF)
  • Yuri Sheliazhenko, Chair of Ukraine chapter of War Resisters International, peace journalist
Moderation: Kate Hudson, Secretary General Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament (CND), ICC No to NATO

Join us to discuss these key issues on

Tuesday 8th February at 7pm UTC

(8am HT | 2pm ET | 7pm UTC | 8pm CET)

Organised by No to war – No to NATO network

This webinar is part of the mobilization of counter actions towards the NATO summit in Madrid on 29-30 June 2022.

Sponsored by