The Past and Future of Armistice/Remembrance Day: A Global Webinar

Start: Thursday, November 04, 2021 3:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (US & Canada) (GMT-04:00)

End: Thursday, November 04, 2021 4:30 PM Eastern Daylight Time (US & Canada) (GMT-04:00)

Leading Peace Activists from Around the World to Discuss the Origins of Remembrance/Armistice Day and Plans for This Year's

A World BEYOND War event, cosponsored by RootsAction.org

Background on Armistice/Remembrance Day here.

This online event will begin with the presentation of the 2021 US Peace Prize (be there to find out who receives it). The prize will be presented by Michael D. Knox, Founder and Chair of the US Peace Memorial Foundation.

The timing will be noon in Berkeley, 3 p.m. in Toronto, 7 p.m. in London, 8 p.m. in Stockholm, and 8 a.m. November 5th in Aukland.


Plan to wear a sky blue scarf and a white poppy.

The event will include presentations, followed by Q&A, from these presenters:

Leah Bolger, President of World BEYOND War, former President of Veterans For Peace, based in the United States.

Brad Oliver of Veterans For Peace UK in Scotland, Co-Founder and former Co-Chair of Aberdeen Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament.

Sandy Greenberg, Steering Committee member for Nova Scotia Voice of Women for Peace, and former National Canadian Voice of Women for Peace Board member.

Margaret Pestorius of Wage Peace, Disrupt Land Forces, and Make West Papua Safe, who was arrested for entering and protesting the U.S. Pine Gap base in Australia.

Click the "Register" button to sign up and get the Zoom link for the webinar!

NOTE: if you do not click "yes" to subscribe to emails when RSVPing for this event you will not receive follow up emails about the event (including reminders, zoom links, etc).

Sponsored by