Webinar with Roger Waters

Start: Monday, August 08, 2022 3:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (US & Canada) (GMT-04:00)

End: Monday, August 08, 2022 4:30 PM Eastern Daylight Time (US & Canada) (GMT-04:00)

This is a virtual event

Sponsors:
Project for the Study of American Militarism,
World BEYOND War
,
Women Against Military Madness,
CODE PINK,
Veterans For Peace,
Andy Worthington,
Mondoweiss,

Just Peace Advocates/Mouvement Pour Une Paix Juste,
Antiwar.com,
RootsAction.org,

Canadian BDS Coalition,
UNAC,
Twin Cities Assange Defense,
Canadian Foreign Policy Institute,
DC Action for Assange.

Click RSVP to get Zoom info to join this free public webinar on matters of war, peace, art, and activism with Roger Waters. There will be a presentation by Roger Waters, followed by Q&A.

Topics will include:

  • The repression of Julian Assange, free speech, and press freedom
  • Israeli military repression of Palestinians, and BDS
  • U.S. perpetual war and militarism, and
  • The artist's role in opposing each

Be sure to check "yes, opt in to email updates" to receive important event reminders, such as the Zoom link.

The event begins
August 8 at 9 a.m. in Honolulu, noon in Los Angeles, 2 p.m. in Mexico City, 3 p.m. in New York, 8 p.m. in London, 10 p.m. in Moscow.
And August 9 at 7 a.m. in Auckland.

PDF flyer to promote this event.

Sponsored by
Additional Sponsors