Tell The Eight Democratic Caucus Member Holdouts on Minimum Wage to Come to the Bargaining Table and Raise Wages for Working Americans Now!

Workers won big in the 2022 midterm elections.

Washington, D.C. eliminated the sub-minimum tipped wage. Nevada’s ballot initiative hasn’t been called yet, but all signs point to victory in raising the wage to $12/hr. And Nebraska officially raised the wage to $15/hr.

When raising the minimum wage wins in red, red Nebraska, it can win anywhere.

Unfortunately, Congress has not voted to raise the federal minimum wage in 13 years -- the longest period in the minimum wage’s history without an increase. Adjusting for inflation, the minimum wage has lost 21% of its value in those 13 years.1

Only Congress can deliver the widespread universal relief that working families need by increasing the federal minimum wage for all workers, but there are eight members of the Senate Democratic caucus who are blocking that relief.

Corporate-backed Senate Democratic Caucus members - Joe Manchin, Kyrsten Sinema, Jon Tester, Jeanne Shaheen, Maggie Hassan, Angus King, Chris Coons, and Tom Carper - are refusing to come to the bargaining table and fight for American workers — the backbone of our economy.

Last night's results proved that the American people want a higher minimum wage. Whether liberal states, conservative states, or swing states, when minimum wage is on the ballot, it wins. In fact, it’s so popular that it often outperforms Democratic candidates who are on the same ballot.

Not only is raising the minimum wage politically popular among voters, it would also raise the earnings of 32 million workers, lift 3.7 million people out of poverty -- including 1.3 million children -- and help close the racial wealth gap.2 13 years of inaction is shameful. It’s time for Democrats to prove to American workers that they deserve their support.

Sign our petition demanding the eight Senators who caucus with the Democrats come to the table and negotiate a new minimum wage!