2025 SDEA Spring Elections Timeline



SDEA Board of Directors (2-year term: 2025-2027):

Area I (Crawford, Hoover, Morse)

Seat 1 (Secondary)

Area II (Lincoln, LMEC, Mission Bay, San Diego)

Seat 4 (Elementary)

Area III (Clairemont, Henry, Kearny, La Jolla, Pt. Loma)

Seat 7 (Elementary) Seat 8 (Secondary)

Area IV (Madison, Mira Mesa, Scripps Ranch, Canyon Hills, University City)

> Seat 10 (At-Large) Seat 11 (Secondary)

CTA State Council Delegates (3-year term; 2025 – 2028):

1 seat available

NEA Representative Assembly Delegates (2-year term): 44 Seats Available

Please note funding change: Current SDEA funding allows for only fifteen (15) candidates who are either (a) returning or (b) the highest vote totals in the current elections to have stipend-based attendance.

2024-2025 CTA Alphabet CKNGUEHAMYRJOVODZBPFTLWXIS

Announcement at Representative Council

Rep Council packet (nominations flier/nomination forms)

Website (notification of election and forms)

Deadline for nominations (Candidacy Form, Statements)

Deadline for Digital Candidate Fliers Candidate Speeches at Rep Council

Voter Guide Email to Member

Simply Voting

SDEA files to Simply Voting

Election

Election Committee verifies results

Candidates and Membership Notified of Results

Challenge Due (when no run-off is necessary)

Wednesday, Feb. 5

Wednesday, Feb. 5

Wednesday, Feb. 5

Monday, Mar. 3 @ 5pm

Monday, Mar. 3 @ 5pm

Wednesday, March 5 (in-person)

Monday, Mar. 10

Friday, Mar. 7

Mon., Mar. 17 – Sun., Mar. 23 @ 5pm

Monday, March 24

Tuesday, March 25

Within 10 calendar days of candidate

notification (April 4 @ 5pm)

Run-Off Election (if necessary)

Verification of results

Candidates and members notified of results

Challenge to Run-Off Election

Mon., April 14 – Fri., April 18

Monday, April 21

Tuesday, April 22

Within 10 calendar days of candidate

notification, May 2, by 5pm)

Note: Ballots will only be accepted online through Simply Voting. If you have questions, contact the SDEA Elections Committee via email: sdeaelections@sdea.net.

Approved by SDEA Elections Committee on 01.14.25: Kristin Brown (Co-Chair), Peter Oskin (Co-Chair), Trace Cimins, Mickey Sullivan