Accelerating Justice Series: The Community Imperative March 11, 2021

Start: 2021-03-11 20:00:00 UTC Eastern Standard Time (US & Canada) (GMT-05:00)

This is a virtual event

8:00pm Eastern, 7pm Central, 6pm Mountain, 5pm Pacific

North Carolina Governor Roy Cooper convened a special Task Force on Racial Equity in Criminal Justice. Join us as we drill down into the groundbreaking recommendations from that Task Force with an emphasis on Legislative remedies.

Jasmine McGhee, North Carolina Special Deputy Attorney General, will present key local policy recommendations of the NC Task Force Report on Racial Equity in Criminal Justice.

Camila Ch├ívez, Executive Director of the Dolores Huerta Foundation, will explain how Latino communities in the California Central Valley have been steadily dismantling the school-to-prison pipeline and ensuring communities have a voice in decision making.  The session will be moderated by Dr. Gabriela Lemus, Board Co-Chair of the Center for Common Ground.

Andrea Miller will show how the Center for Common Ground's strategies empower communities of color in states with a long history of suppression.


Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84681974073?pwd=MXhKTEg0ZCt5UWF6UklENldFN1V1dz09

Meeting ID: 846 8197 4073
Password: 504312
One tap mobile
+16468769923,,84681974073#,,,,0#,,504312# US (New York)
+16699006833,,84681974073#,,,,0#,,504312# US (San Jose)

Center for Common Ground is a 501(c)(3) organization.
Reclaim our Vote is a non-partisan campaign
This series is cosponsored by AMP America.org



Sponsored by
Center_for_common_ground_final
Ruther Glen, VA