Campaign Nonviolence Skillbuilding Webinar: Amplify With Art

Start: Tuesday, July 27, 2021 5:00 PM Pacific Daylight Time (US & Canada) (GMT-07:00)

Campaign Nonviolence Skillbuilding Webinar: Amplify With Art

July 27, 5-6:30pm Pacific / 6-7:30pm Mtn / 7-8:30pm Central / 8-9:30pm Eastern

$20, or sign-up for Action Week and get a free pass!

Go big. Go bold. Here's how to infuse your Action Week plans with a burst of artivism. Why hold a tiny sign when you can hold an overpass banner? What about street murals or light projections? Have you ever built a giant puppet and crashed a local parade? Could participatory art builds be a great way to involve youth and elders in an intergenerational organizing project? Throughout history and around the world, people have used art in action to inspire, engage, and get the message across. When it comes to building a culture of active nonviolence, free from war, poverty, racism, and environmental destruction, art is our hidden superpower. In this fun webinar, we’ll look at the past, present, and future for ways to infuse our action with eye-catching creativity. Bring a friend (or several!). This is part of a series of skillbuilding webinars for Pace e Bene’s Campaign Nonviolence. All are welcome, but if you sign up for Action Week in September, it’s free!


Sponsored by