Tell the House to reject any insurrectionist as Speaker

147. That’s the number of Republican House members who voted to overturn the results of the 2020 presidential election and install Donald Trump as President.

As the House votes to elect a new Speaker after the historic ousting of Kevin McCarthy (R-CA), one thing is abundantly clear: we cannot allow someone who voted to overturn the results of the 2020 election to become the next Speaker of the House.

Some of these lawmakers had knowledge of or were directly involved with the events leading up to the January 6th insurrection. Every one of them voted to throw out tens of millions of votes in order to install an authoritarian President. They should not be rewarded with becoming second in line to succeed the President of the United States.

And these bad actors haven’t slowed down since the events of January 6, 2021. They continue to threaten our democracy by supporting racist voter suppression laws and spreading disinformation and outright lies to the American public about our election systems.

Our country -- and the world -- are at an inflection point. We cannot afford to have an insurrectionist in the Speaker’s chair on Election Day 2024.

ADD YOUR NAME to demand House members reject any and all Sedition Caucus members for Speaker.