Join IEA at the Higher Education “Teach-Out” in Springfield

Start: Thursday, April 27, 201711:00 AM

End: Thursday, April 27, 2017 2:00 PM

On April 27, Higher Education Faculty will hold a "Teach-Out" as part of the Fund Our Future Coalition. The coalition includes the IEA-NEA, the University Professionals of Illinois, IFT-AFT, Local 1600, and a host of other Illinois unions and activist groups.

Join other IEA members and students to show the faces of our students whose future hangs in the balance by a governor’s refusal to pass a budget. This is a great opportunity to stand up for our students and our schools.

Sign Up to Join Us!
By signing up on this form, we will be able to continue this conversation after this event is over and also keep you posted on any updates if they arise.  Please make sure to also sign up on the main Facebook event so that the event organizers can keep an accurate tally of the crowd size.

Need Transportation?
IEA is providing a bus in the following locations:

Chicago - Point person is Karen Moore

  • Bus Pick up Location: 333 S. Ashland
  • Departure time is 7:30 am

Bloomington –point person is Katherine McCarthy

  • Bus Pick up Location - Bone Student Center 100 N University St, Bloomington
  • Depart at 9 am

Edwardsville – point person is Michael.McDermott

  • Bus Pick-up is at the IEA office, 1012 Plummer Dr. Edwardsville, Il.
  • Participants must arrive no later than 7:45.

Carbondale –point person is Bret Seferian

  • A VAN will depart from – SIU Student Center 1255 Lincoln Dr, Carbondale, IL 62901
  • Depart at 7:30

IEA members are also invited to join other buses provided by our coalition partners via the following link:  SIGN UP FOR A SEAT ON A BUS TO SPRINGFIELD

11 am to 1:00 pm - TEACH OUT in the Illinois State Capitol Rotunda, Capitol Avenue and Second St.
1:15 to 2 pm - RALLY for Illinois Higher Education at the Lincoln Statue on the Capital Grounds

Stay Connected!
Like Fund Our Future on Facebook:
Like IEA Higher Education Council on Facebook:

Many thanks,

Beverly Stewart
Chair Higher Education Council, IEA-NEA