Star Trek Watch Party Launch

Start: Sunday, May 15, 2022 3:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (US & Canada) (GMT-04:00)

This is a virtual event

The DSA Disability Working Group is boldly going where no one has gone before! Join us as we launch our new series of Star Trek Watch Parties on May 15th, 3pm ET/2pm CT/1 pm MT/12 pm PT. We will be watching an episode or two with comrades, then engaging in deep political discussions around the content of those episodes. Star Trek examines a sometimes flawed but hopeful socialist future that has included disabled folks from its very beginning, and using the episodes to explore disability issues will be both fun and educational. Live long and prosper.