PETITION TO SAVE AMED, SUPPORT ACADEMIC FREEDOM AND END SYSTEMIC RACISM AT SAN FRANCISCO STATE UNIVERSITY

SUPPORT AMED STUDIES TODAY!

On Thursday, September 30th, the AMED Studies Department at San Francisco State University (SFSU) will begin their first of two grievance hearings in response to the heavily funded, right-wing attacks against Dr. Rabab Abdulhadi and the AMED Studies Department. In advance of the September 30th hearing, please send a letter to SFSU President Lynn Mahoney and California State University (CSU) Chancellor Joseph Castro to affirm your support for AMED Studies and demand accountability from the University!

OTHER WAYS TO TAKE ACTION:

1. Uplift on social media using our social media tool-kit!

Social Media Tool-Kit

2. Attend the AMED team's virtual community teach-in: "We Will Not Be Silenced: Defending Palestine, Academic Freedom and Anti-Colonial Pedagogy: A Community Teach-In." this TUESDAY, September 28th @ 1:00 PT/ 3:00 CT/ 4:00 ET. Registration below!

Webinar Registration Link

3. Attend the grievance hearing on 9/30 from 10-4pm PST for Rabab Abdulhadi, and Professor Tomomi Kinukawa, who are seeking redress for the cancellation of an AMED open classroom they co-organized. Attend this grievance at:

9/30 Hearing Zoom Link

4. Attend the second grievance hearing on 10/19 from 10-4pm PST addressing 14 years of attacks on Professor Abdulhadi and the Arab and Muslim Ethnicities and Diasporas (AMED) program she directs. Attend this grievance at:

10/19 Hearing Zoom Link


Letter Campaign by
National SJP
Cypress, New York